When I complain of loneliness,
You walk away, facing other lovers
You leave me alone,
With mirror in hand.

Then dark hollow inside
Gets full,
A prologue of ghosts
Released from the hell…
All I did was a complain!
The sentence,
Encountering the demon
The alley
that was left unopen
In quest to meet beloved.

I must let this day die gracefully,
Tomorrow, I call it memory
Now, it is just a pain
Are we really seperated?
Were we really united?

Something deep inside cracks
When mind goes around and around,
for too long…

I am going to sleep alone
On naked leaves,
When monsoon arrives
I hannah my hands,
I put silver moon on my head,
Wait under the rain… for dark night to fall from heaven…
I stay out there, wet and ready,
I know, you will come back
To forgive the ungrateful lover…
Have your way with me,
Move me,
Hold me in your arms
Bring me home
In your silent way.

Beloved,
Everyday is a monsoon
Bring me home….

© Serena Devi, August 2010, Canada, Toronto

