Daughter of Isis



I know,
One night more,
I die,
And the sun will be reborn.
The calendar will be marked
And the guardians of my tomb
Exhilarated, will celebrate my ascension.

What am I to you, when I am gone…
The prisoner freed
from the cage of your silence.
I’d like to think, you took a pleasure
While I scratched
the visibility of my humanness
In all the games
I played upon the face of earth
To have your attention,
your care.
what am I to you,
when you grow silence
Behind sycamore tree
In garden of love
Anytime, moon light shines
To lighten my dark night.
Anytime,
I cry from the ache in my heart.

I am daughter of Isis,
I don’t know any other kingdom
except boundless land of love.

One night more
I shall die,
And you can continue the charade
Stay indifferent
Outside of the cage
Playing God…

Or you could let it happen
let your tears darken the sky
In the face of storm,
Lose your heart to passion inside.
And admit
Your destiny has changed
By three whispered words
From lips of daughter of Isis,
Over and over
Life after life…

I died
Stepped into the dark forest
Beneath my ancestor’s tomb
The black snake left his mark
On my white breast
The sacred boat
Took me back to the womb of creation.

I left you
The moon,
I left you,
The shape of my heart,
I left you
The boundless land of love…

What am I to you
Now
That I am gone.
Your silent cage no longer
Could hold my light,
or my love.

I die
And the sun will be reborn
My river will rise and fall.
I am a goddess
Crowned with love
I am daughter of Isis.

© Serena Devi, October 2010

2 thoughts on “Daughter of Isis

  1. divine…Birth is like start of the film, death is like end of the film, life is to watch the film to know your role and God’s part.

    ” a cosmic dream work productions ”

    Name has no meaning and meaning has no name ,knowing meaning you can dance with different names, different roles, different films but on screen comes the original either at the start of the film or at end of the film that is mostly the case ,you are blessed one divine that it appeared at the start of the film…….enjoy your roles ……and names……
    bless you….dear Serena

    love all….

    ram

    Review:- film is neither real nor false,
    enjoy the film………….Eternals enjoying the human roles…..

  2. Dear Ram, I truly value your wonderful insight, wisdom, love and laugh. YES, Yes, enjoy the present and what takes on the screen is just a story, the film is in constant change. surrendering is the perfection of cooperation between us and God, to create and be a creation. Many blessing to you,…. In deep gratitude

Leave a Reply

