Many harvest before
I came into the world
alone.

Few years after
The hole of loneliness
Became big enough
For me to cross
And fell in your presence.

Looking through your dark eyes
Became essential
Through years
It cracked all rigidness
In mind and heart
At the end of the day
Darkness made everything the same…

After passing the basic
The advance arrived
When I became so small
close to size of a dust
Stayed quiet at the corner
Of your black cloak.
Now
you and I living
In our last house together.

Hummingbird whispers
The tale of us
How your dark forest
Surrendered my ivory lake
bit by bit
Your possessed my place.
How I yield the sweet dead.

You sang the magic song
Before dawn
Shattered all voices
Silence left behind
We began us.

You pinch my skin
Anytime I fall sleep,
You are a child
always want to play around.
I am ageing
Like a flower
Going through seasons
One day not too far
I must leave our last house
End of my possession on earth.

The next harvest
I’ll go to another world
alone
Dark silence
is the one
who is living life.

© Serena Devi, October 2010

