I believed in many things…
Did they resonate the truth,
were they real?…

There is a boundless space
For all unspoken
Unsaid parts
Waiting within
In depth of timelessness
Tenderly, pressing their needs
On the edge of desire
To be heard.
Roots
Beneath ground
Moist, ready to spread.

I used to measure life
With small cubes of belief
What happened?
They didn’t fit!

And
No one heard my scream.

Change is a deaf player
Anyway.
With big wet sponge in hand
Washed unwanted lines,
With a sharp steel knife
Took the rough stones out.
Emptied the place,
Flow did the rest,
Captured
the magnificent shot.

The softness of night
Holding the full moon
Merging light
Changing the background’s shape.
While silent stars
Moving my carriage
Closer to your centre.

My beliefs
there and then
Fell into quiet pond.

My dark king walked toward me
Will all his grace
Golden leaf in his palms
Fresh, plain
Clear of all reflections.

Showed me the way
To the high place
Beyond the clouds
Where we kissed
And stars smiled.

I get anxious
Anytime I think of you
Kissing my lips again
Endless wanting
Pulling me
closer and closer.

Soon,
My circle around your centre
Will rest in peace
As a breath
Between your open lips.

This is the only belief
Left unchanged.


© Serena Devi, October 2010

