If love in me had a mask
I could have been named,
A goddess.

Sieged your castle
Took you by force,
Called it victory.

But,
I am a nameless begger
with torn clothes
Outside of your glorious gates,
The only force
I’ve got
Is the burning desire
to be held in your arms.
I call this… Love.

As for me,
I walk sleepless
circling around your walls
Making paper moon
One after another
In shape of my heart
Throw them in the wind.

As for you,
You hear my steps,
soundless feathers
Rushing toward you
Kissing your hands,
Whispering
“I want to love you”.

As for us,
We dwell in each other,
In time
Visible,
In timeless
invisible.

Here,
We are at our last stop
Before
We disappear
like a mist
In dark silent night.

Look into my soul,
A mirror
To our endless love
Hear my words
For the last time…

I am a begger in your house
But
a goddesss in your love
Now,
I am ready
Take my life…

© Serena Devi, October 2010

