Are you near
With me
Or am I alone…
A wanderer echo
In dance
In rocky mountains of yours
Out of time.

you won’t return
And I won’t return
To yesterday.
And I want tomorrow,
Tomorrow.

What’s left?
The echos
Sound of things
Matters,
pronouncing their visible existence
Through my lips.
Gasping for air
to mould a breath
And
Call it You.

How much of me
is you?
You own the house
The little canary
Sings, only of her thirst
To drink from your palm.

I have arrived,
Here.
Not sure,
If I am late
Or
Too soon.

Today,
Who of us know
The right time
To travel
Out of time.
You, my love.

Hold me tight
Than ever,
closer than my pulse
Hear my longing
Behind the fire of my heart…
I am breathless
without you.

My hidden prayers
For an original life
lived by you,
Lived by us,
Keep marching
Between my earth
And your paradise.

I am here,
Hold me tight
Lets gasp for air
Reach
out of time
Together.

© Serena Devi, October 2010

