Plain walls,
Colorful walls,
Shabby windows
Empty houses,
Standing tree,
The same
Blue
Sky.

Children are playing
Hide and seek
Behind the apple tree
In grandmother’s house.

Happiness paints
On old memory walls,
Empty street
Invites the moonlight
In purple hope  
Under
The same
Blue
Sky.

The impatient wind
Calls
The merchandiser
To change the autumn’s carpet
To invite
The white winter.

I bite my green apple
Tasty and full of juice,
Laugh
Into your eyes,
Anytime
I see,
You
Blowing me a kiss.

I know,
My basket will be
always full,
Apples will always
Taste good.

Life seems easy
When brush’s lips
Kiss passionately
the artist’s palate
colorful tears.

Tears of joy,
Washing the old walls
Plain or in color,
Laugh
removes all doubts.

Purple hope,
Arrives from heaven,
On sameness
of the earth.
Standing tree,
Under
The same
Blue
sky.

© Serena Devi, December 2010

