Vishnu, my king



A day in silence,
The ache expands
and heart feels alone,
Tears runs on my face.

Cracked woman in love’s web
How long does it take
to dissolve completely in love.

Through the dark night
Nightingale fly in
Cinnamon stick
between her beaks.

Behind her wings
I see
The shadow of the king.

Mesmorised by his beauty
I fell in silence,
Drunken by fantasies,
cinnamon blooms
In my mind.

Vishnu’s breath
Freshen the air,
The king is here.
We have much to share.

When do I know,
There is a right time
To disappear.
Vishnu, my king
I am in love
Don’t know, where to go
What to seek
Being with you,
Is the only place,
I could live.

A day in silence
is not enough
I want eternity,
with you.
with us.

Tonight,
I could only leave
My heart beat behind
Tomorrow,
when I am sober,
I leave everything.

I disappear,
In my beloved king.

© Serena Devi, December 2010

6 thoughts on “Vishnu, my king

  1. dear and divine Serena…..A fine miniature painting of Kangra School… painted around 200 years ago… you are quite genius… and a fine poem as always…

    Vishnu…. is made from two words…. and meaning is cosmic intelligence…. the nature of soul is feminine and nature of cosmic intelligence…..tears in love is a most common symptom of a lover of God… the Vishnu floating on water means the energy equation is zero… this is a great scientific story to educate common person put into a great epic story…. to put this that nature of God is feminine….the woman or Goddess Laxmi is depicted towards feet …. feet represent…. feminine nature….. from the naval is Brahman… the invisible soul… that is the reason breath starts from there …. if you want to be with God …. in meditation keep your consciousness at naval…. the brain is a simple machine… or into the feet of God…. easiest method is to fold hands like Namaste…. it takes your breath to naval and you feel stress free…. should not meditate between the eye brows or on tip of nose…. what I talk is what I learn from my childhood friend…..and for last 25 years have a blissfulness all the time…. normally I do not practice meditation as all the works of life is prayer of God…

    happy for you… God bless you and your family and the cosmos….

    love all…

    ram

  2. Dear and Divine Ram… I learn everyday from your wisdom… today I needed this lesson more than you can imagine… but God knows everything ;-)…

    I am crossing to a new level and since our talk about brain… it seems my mind is over loaded and part of me (ego) is dying again! I am in silent treat till I feel I can rest in my heart peacefully… right now. fire, burn, tears.. love, cry…beloved, earth, heaven…. all taking place here in this humble clay… I practice… you..please pray that calm returns to my shores… love all…Serena

  3. divine I pray to God be with you… trust me brain is a fine machine like part of the car… and you are the driver…and in any confusion recite the mantra you know …. and keep your hands together… peace and grace of god will shower on you..

    love all…

    ram

Leave a Reply

