Haven’t you made me enlightened?



Something rambles inside.
Turning to a scream.

Between two traffic lights
Speed of rage
Less than a moment,
Burns and destroys
A life time.

Before we know
The last ship of hope
Sails away
from the Island, in flames.

This thief
That steals my peace
Is the uncontrolled anger
Rooted in unreasoned,
Repeated memories.
A lifetime patterns
Chained to my mind.

I asked God,
Haven’t you made me enlightened?
Then,
What is this?

He took my hands
Led me to an ocean,
Where,
I could see
The open horizons,
With flying pelicans.

Where,
his breeze washed
Any unreal
With her magical touch.

Where,
Light was lurking inside
Till,
The poison in my vein
Dried out.

My heart opened her palms,
Anger fell out
Smashed in pieces.
Empty space
Suddenly got full
With joy and laugh.

Innocent children
Forgiveness and love
In open fields,
Playing with butterflies,
Careless of tomorrows
Waiting to grow,
Experiencing now.

I asked God,
Haven’t you made me enlightened?
Then,
What is this?

He pulled me closer,
And closer.
Still,
He is pulling me.

© Serena Devi, December 2010

4 thoughts on “Haven’t you made me enlightened?

  1. dear and divine Serena …. you were already enlightened ….but lost this in time… now you have it back …. and you know this taste from childhood time… otherwise who will confirm your enlightenement… you yourself are a hallmark of your research of forgotten truth..

    God bless you eternally….

    love all…
    ram

  2. Dear Ram… thank you for wonderful presence… your voice is the truth that my heart keeps singing… hard to express what is taking place… I am deeply initiated and since I have returned to native land… storms and events shaking every leaf from the old tree… most of my days, I spent in solitude, pray and meditation… to understand why I am returned to such a disturbing environment… noisy, disturb, full of drama… why I am losing my peace… to day I felt such anger that I am not sure after all I have been through, at what level of consciousness I exist…. Do you think God is testing my fate? or have I forgot something? much blessing and love …Serena

  3. dear and divine Serena …. Lord Vishnu holds lotus in left hand…… it is a scientific story…. left hand represents right brain that is your emotional intelligence…. the consciousness part in you…. when the center of gravity is your head you are with your body…. that is the reason when people when stressed hold their head….the creativity… love …takes the center to heart…. there one is with soul…..or with the nature of soul…. and when you are in the center of stomach… the naval….you are like a lotus…. lotus is a symbol of examination where in surrounded by dirt… lotus remain untouched by any dirt and God is there…see a child breathing…from naval…. so keep your consciousness there…do not worry….. you are driver… body is like a car but your teacher …. so respect … God always takes examination… so have trust ….if anger comes it is like a drama…. express anger naturally but inside be neutral at center….. just keep hands for few minutes like Namaste…. all anger ….stress will go away…enchant the mantra you know…. there is a word call
    Maya… if you think this world is real you will suffer…and if you think it is not real….then also suffer…..so think God in you is in a drama as Serena Devi… outside be natural with your drama….. inside be neutral with God….

    God is breath…. make every breath as prayer….happy….
    if you are not happy …one is away from God….and happiness is neutral like present ….one will be happy in joy…one will be happy in sorrow….. joy and sorrow are dimensions of time like past and future…. happiness is beyond time and dimension of God…

    when in confusion ….sing…write….in silence….
    God is with you…. love all…
    ram

  4. Dearest Ram… you are a wise, kind and generous friend… I explore deeper… in my heart…naval… for few days… will write to you directly after that… may God bless you, us with his presence…oneness… thank you wonderful Ram… in deep gratitude…Serena

Leave a Reply

