Who am I?
Who is breathing
here?

Am I old
Or young?
Am I fat
Or thin?
Am I here
Or there?

Something hurts,
Is it in
Or
out?

Something is unfinished.
A Master piece
could only be seen,
Completed,
In bed
Of light and shade.

I am unfinished,
I crave for an end
And
still pushed
Deeper,
beneath
the disturbing
Naked truth.

Who am I?
While all is left,
Is a stranger
Having my body.

I can’t control
anything
Especially heart,
yours or mine.
If you have my body
Who is in tears?

If I knew
A better way,
I would have chosen it,
I don’t know anything
Anymore…
Still
something hurts.

I know pain,
As well as
The empty
pedestrian roads
In rainy days.

Where is the eraser?
To remove this mirage
Inside of my brain.

There is no reference
For separation,
Am I completely
sustained
In your mirror?

Who am I
Without you?
The illusion of me,
Lacking you.
The truth of me
Is all you.

So,
End the perception
Tell us
am I, you?
If you have my body
Own my heart,
Then
Who is this woman
In tears?

© Serena Devi, December 2010

