You,
Pressing your face
To my helpless breasts,
Keep repeating your lips.
My ribs open up
In each spasm of love,
You make your sail
to undiscovered shores,
inside my heart.

I am overwhelmed
Beyond measure
Of the red roses
Your image
consistently
pave under my feet,
I am willingly
giving up the right
to use my eyes
Except
admiring
your beautiful face.

I no longer know,
If your love,
Is a gift
Or
A burden…

This pain,
this ache,
All over me,
Has a voice,
Keep repeating
Your lips
on my dry existence.

My tears
Are not resides in pain,
They are uncounted letters,
lost in translation,
Unborn seeds
Waiting for their season,
In hope
to grow happiness,
While,
I see pieces of me
Burns in flames
Every day
A bit more…

I sit in silence
loving you,
Waiting for you
To show up
Play your part,
Stop the flames
Cure my pain.

Solitude
Is a voluntary act
From my wounded heart,
By arrows of your love.

I know,
The day
We meet again,
I am melted,
I am gone.
Yet,
Our love affair
Will live
From
here
to eternal.

Yet,
I am consumed
In love.

I am surrender
Soul and heart,
Flesh and blood,
To what it is,
With no claim
On any life,
Mine or others.

I have no ownership
Or
desire
to be owned.
By substance
or
matter,
here
or
anywhere else
yet,
I am a prisoner
Chained to
your love.

No more running,
No more lie,
I am embracing you
All your silky touches,
All the thorns,
Press the dagger
As deep as it goes.

I am open,
Like a prey
In your boundless field.
Hunt me, make a feast
Of my remaining.

Love
holds me so tight
I barely could
remember my name.

The smiling face,
The woman with gray hair,
The loving heart,
Gazing
Towards
San Francisco’s bay,
Days and nights
Whispering her
unstoppable longing
She is not me,
I am melted,
I am gone.

You
and
your repeating lips
That is all,
Left
from what used be “I”.

© Serena Devi, January 2011

