Three treasures



Love, compassion, faith,
Dwelling in now.

Love, the first treasure,
Teach to play,
Share our toys,
Give, with no condition.

Compassion, a second one
Be felt deep inside,
Cannot be seen,
Yet reveals the mystery
of human’s heart.

The last treasure,
The unending one
Faith,
the unseen bridge
From here to eternal,
A priceless ticket
To Feast of God.

The wise seer,
Crosses the secret way of life
Sheltered in silence.
Face himself alone,
The shade,
Under the sameness
of the moon,
and the Sun.

He leaves
all books behind,
Hold close
to his three treasures.
Walk light,
rest short,
eat less.

He
Forgets himself,
Become love,
Become compassion.
Stay unmoved,
Pure,
Neither dark,
nor white,
Become faith
Soar everywhere
As far as
The kingdom of silence
Broadens.

© Serena Devi, January 2011

7 thoughts on “Three treasures

  1. dear and divine……very true…. out of chaos comes creation…
    once zero….always zero… ram is not a name …it is a state of yourself…. only one is there….must be you God…
    love all..

  2. You are enlightened beyond my time. I look with envy, but also love. Please remember me on your journey. You will be there before I will. But we will, I hope, meet in due time.

    As we each become one with the universe we know each other’s true heart. Love and compassion then cannot be hidden. I hope too, to find the bridge.

    Please shine a light from the other side that I may find you.

    Thank you.

    – Phoenix

  3. Dear Phoenix…you are very kind… I am just ray of light…like you…I truly feel, my feelings are no longer mine… so as the wisdom… I came to understand… we are cars and not the driver!
    The oneness is speaking through all of us… in a different way… that is the beauty of divine…
    about the bridge… stay still…it will rise under your feet…. much love to you, my friend… to all

  4. Thank you for sharing the wisdom of stillness. I had missed that profound truth. I will try to be still and listen and learn. I hope the bridge comes to meet me. I will be patient.

    – Phoenix

Leave a Reply

