~ Everyday, in everyway I meet you in me, in love. ~
To my beloved ~S~
Your San francisco,
My bay,
Your Presidio,
My Marina.

Loving piers
Before dawn,
Loving seagulls,
Before rest.

I found
a new earth
Step away
from twin peaks,
Where I belong.

You were driving the car
I was watching pelicans,
Playing with your hair.

I left my heart
Under the car’s seat.
Haven’t you find it yet?

Memories are carved
Somewhere,
Away from dust
Or playing fate.

I love your San francisco.
I don’t need a reminder
To remember
the moments
I existed in your arms.

Tears have been
my silent companion
Since
your lips sealed mine.

Today,
I woke up in fear
That I might
never see you again,
Or,
It has been
all, a dream,
Imagined in
one blink an eye.

Then,
What is this beating heart,
Calling you,
Day and night
Rain and shine.
I can’t love you,
Less,
Or more.

I love you,
Where ever you are,
You are my home.

I am fading away
From the old earth.
I hope,
We meet again,
on a new earth,
To watch sunset
Or far better
To make love.

Grow grapes,
Drink wine,
Write poetry
And
Give each other
kisses
Where ever we want.

By loving you
I fell in love
with myself
Gradually,
each ordinary day,
A bit more.

I learnt,
Love has no end,
In me
Or you.

So,
I am here,
Loving life,
loving you.

See you again
Here or somewhere
in clouds,
Doesn’t change
The permanency
Of depth of love
In my heart.

Your San francisco,
My bay,
Both
belong to love.

© Serena Devi, January 2011

