There is a man,
In my heart
Who I am so tempted
to call him,
my beloved yar*.

His voice hovers my soul
Between highs and lows.

For him,
I wear a white skirt
Full of cherry blossoms,
I color my nail
With rose petals.
For him,
I change the wind direction,
I tell the wild grass
T o grow love,
I ask stars,
To shine all day long.
For him,
I go to abyss of my soul
To find the purest vision
Of the wholeness of love.

Ah, for him,
I cut my arms,
Plant them under the moonlight,
close to silver stars,
inside his dark deep nature,
To bring him inside my heart,
Heaven’s embrace
Without a veil or wall.

We met
One summer afternoon,
on the roof top of the world,
Before dawn
Where sky breaths and merges
In the colors of rainbow.
Where the trembling voice of wind
Blow kisses
All over the face of us,
Before all breaks into
Miracle of a poetry,
burst in love.

There is a shadow in him
Trembles my heart,
With burning desire,
To get undress,
in his heavely embrace
dissolve in his
passionate flames.

I want the wind
To remember us
Driving into the sunset,
Counting the happy pelicans,
Before we disappear
In the heart of dark,
Burst in love
and never return
except as One..
Whirling, whirling
Inside the roars of ocean,
around the rocks,
making love on golden sands.
No one notice
How soundless
The flickers
Turns into
The flames,
How his lips seal
my heart,
dedicated to the sun.

Did he come out of my dream,
Or was it the moonlight poetry
That brought him to life.

There is a man in my heart,
If I am to grow love,
It is him,
I am falling for
the burning desire

to open the door,
between now and tomorrow,
and enfold in his kisses
While twisted road
takes me closer
to his loving arms.

I want to be with him,
To sing like a hummingbird,
In his evergreen garden.
I want us to be a laugher
Floating in ocean of love,
Gaze into each other’s soul,
Touch, each other’s lips.

I want to sink my ship,
In his boundless blue eyes
And before dawn
Today or tomorrow,
I want to end up
Above his hill,
No fading away,
In real or
A dream.

There is a man in my life
No eyes could held
My gaze like him.
So much love,
In a short time
Rooted in me,
In his one touch of lips,
I bloom in many red tulips.
Where else could I go,
Where his roots is so close,
So tight
Where his heart is
My only belonging.

So much love,
The warm water of his fountain,
Runs through the four chambers of my heart,
Wash my soul, nourish my white skin,
Shines like lightening
in my dark night.
I am sustained in his love,
I am so close to call him,
My beloved yar*.

© Serena Devi, october 2011

**Yar in persian means; close friend, sweetheart, beloved.

