The space between us;
The breathing of dark earth
ascending air
behind the moon’s white tent.
Along the long grass
Young night smiles
At the solitary dance of love
up through the passage of my heart,
where the blessed wounds
of seeking him
shines.

Something opens
in centre of my body,
too much fire, too much desire
climbs up the hill of passion
connecting me with everything;
my heart is charmed
into exhilarated arriving,
moment by moment.

He kneels down into me
like a storm, shakes my leafs
breaks my hard bones,
fills my hollow
with his jagged light.
Ah,
I am emerging in twilight.

He makes love strongly
Passionately
Yet,
it is,
his silence
that keeps me awake
in ecstasy and delight
my mouth full of
the taste of his grapes;
before and after
day and night.

~ Serena Devi, 25th July 2012~

