Lingering in love


Our two bodies
Naked, next to each other
Lie down
On the golden sands of desires;
Behold the undiscovered gentle touch
Of destiny,
in moments.

You climb on top my breath
Firmly touch my senses
My eyes gazing in yours
Yours, the quiet deep green color
Of faraway kingdom of love;
Mine, a feverish golden brown of
The thirst of earth.
Words clinging to my throat
All you hear
is the sound of my eyes.
Here am I,
Wrapped in autumn leaves
Facing the burning flames of your sky
My skin is covered by white earth
My touch softens by rose petals,
My longing
Is like a lightening in the dark night
The unleashed desire to disappear
In weeping clouds;
The shadow
has gone forever.

Do you see the shape of love
In hollow of our bodies together,
Waiting patiently
Under the touch of time
When your passion moves
Around my breasts,
My tights
My soft loving lips quietly;
These moments are the purpose of my existence;
To be fully naked, lie beside you
Vulnerable, full of senses
Swim in river of life
surrender to our passion as it rises.

Maybe, these two bodies are
Two parallel lines;
Two stones
Two birds
Rocked together, crossing storms
Facing fate;
In the bed of roses
Making love
Body full of thorns’ marks
Still seeking more touch.
My passion never ends
Everything inside has suffered and soften
In the slow emptiness of your presence,
My breath leaves my lungs
Into the cold air searching over
The horizons
To see your ship approaching the shore;
Water strokes our destiny
Wave after wave.

I dared to want you
Even when I knew
Loving you
takes away everything and everyone;
silence speaks in tears
ah, how much I want you;
I love you,
I need to be with you;
my shams, my stars,
my strawberries in snow,
my warm fire in dark;
my love.
I talk about our bodies touching each other
But the burning inside sometimes loses its fire;
In feels like a cold constant hunger
A terrible ache in my flesh and heart
To taste the sweet pleasure of your closeness;
So a bright star opens up
Inside my dark womb
Ah, the ecstasy and joy
Moment after moment;
I can die peacefully
In ocean of my emotions
In absolute totality of my senses;
When pure oneness lingering
You, inside me;
Like roots of chestnut tree inside the earth;
Like a thunder storm
In the mist of floating clouds.
On your waves
I go life after life
Aching, weeping and loving.

This life breathing is different
We are going beyond our bodies,
The reason lies beneath
your flowers in the garden of my heart;
the mystery of silence.
My love,
We will disappear
In sands, in foams,
In silent forests
In depth of awaken soil;
we walk this life together
Fully awaken
In winds, in eyes
In children smiles;
We lie down beside the earth
Together;
I hear your breath on my face
As we go to sleep
Before the next dawn;
We leave our bodies
Into the sands,
Into the foam,
Into the sound of love
Into your eyes.

~ Serena Devi ,October 2012 ~

