425188_2522013468353_1677286675_n

If you open the window
I turn my heart into golden dust
the messenger wind blows it
over each corner of your house;
if you listen to wandering music of sky
stars freeing the songs of my love
and my trembling heart rides on wave of desires
to reach and touch the threads of fire behind your smile;
like a shadow, like a flower in the dark;
I lie dead and unmoved by the side of the road
feeling dissolved in moments of anticipation;
thinking my king will never stop;
the world says, I am a mad maid
have lost all my treasures, my youth, the color of my hair;
only you know my only lost; is my heart
staring out the mirror of your face
in forever love.
my handsome king, my only lover; my burning desire
let me know your kindness, your passion
as the deepest thing inside my body and soul;
all my life, I row my boat down the stream of unknown,
so deep and away from life;
in your dark, graceful wilderness
my heart began her pulse;
o, my love
the road has been waiting for us
show me again, how to dance on waves of life
let only air stands between us
the stretch two bodies; melting in joy;
unable to say yes or no;
unable to have believes
show me between now and your silence
only love breathes
all cells of my body is waiting; my king
cross the road; and ease inside me.

~ Serena Devi ~

