1379979_10201213178224111_533593017_n
Do you hear the sound of gratitude in me?
the pounding of my heart,
the flow of inner waterfall of grace
on skin of my soul?
Do you see your smile on my lips?
I become younger, borderless and timeless
the deeper your roots scream your love
inside my darkness,
o, light,
I walk naked and forgot my shoes,
winds touch my bare skin and sun playfully
runs his fingers through my hair,
the end of our journeys
begin in the world
that my voice disappears
in your Garden of roses.

The wheel turns,
the new day; I wake to
is full of fire, water and spring leafs.

The wheel turns,
the new day; I wake to
is full of fire, water and spring leafs.

could I live with naked heart
and still be decent,
could all my doings end peacefully
on the planet of fulfillment
before I get too young
forget the darkness and shadows
that I left behind,
just to be with you,
after thousand years longing, yearning to come home,
now, my ink writes transparent
on pages of love poetry.

do you hear the sound of gratitude in me?
do you see your smile on my lips?
now, I see you flying above the rose garden
with my wings,
and my heart melts in love
without a shadow.
My light shakes in front of your sun,
this dust, perhaps nothing
but she sees the world of
mystics and kings;
where wholeness is the true home.

I wake up into an ocean of love
as the wandering scream of my feelings
goes up the golden staircase of your clouds
to bind the soundless rain of deep desires
with green forests of passion
in one ordinary place,
my grateful heart.

© Serena Devi

