Two hearts


art,couple,kiss,love,lovers-0ff27e4f578cee80d33cccb0c9742506_h

Breaks, it breaks,
the song of a caged bird
inside the forgotten breeze
it breaks the silence; when the anticipation of my heart
runs down the narrow path of discovery,
and my feeling weave a net of “don’t touch me”
around my breathing.
Then, I know,
all the new things come into life, fertile of free moments
to soften my edges of humanness, to make a perfect round shape of my breasts,
to take away the clips from my wings,
to let my throat rests is cool watery taste of melon and honey
when longing disappears, in tender touch and embracement of my soul
sunbathing with tides and emerging with waves of light,
when everything circles around my eyes, and my feverish body bends, to not break.
To stay alone and get used to solitude, where all dreams are squeezed
Into a bitter but heathy smoothie of Consciousness.
In hope, my existence goes beyond sway of curtains,
while my smiley face slaps over destiny waves,
and my heart, peels her skin of duality, in tears and sometimes even joy.

It breaks, soul maturity breaks my imagiery walls, fears of let go …
to sing like a siren and dance like a butterfly,
to be and make love as a passionate woman with every sacred things of life.
to drop gently on skin of Earth, like a snowflakes
to rest peacefully, like red tulips on the edge of grass,
to hold still, like a warm embrace of sun,
to let go, like a sweet song of a hummingbird,
to rise joyful, like lovers from one bed,
to accept who I Am, with no condition or limitation.
To love with two hearts, one for myself and the other for another me,
To let everything finds its own level, like a stream of a river, joining a sea.

To caress everything, with sacred tears or a gentle touch,
To have faith the journey of the ripen grapes,
To take a delight from shade of two lovers, hand in hand.

To know oneself is freedom,
to love another heart is an eternal dream,
It’s silence breaks.

Serena Devi, 19th July 2014

One thought on “Two hearts

  1. Serena, dear creative alchemist !! ❤

    I cannot but read your new poems (from your second book – if so your capacity to put in words truly intimate feelings is developing…) with the same eagerness as the ones in Eternal Love…

    The words come from a heart to a heart…

    A truly new life opens up for me from early August onward: sole responsible for my life (and side-coach for my two young men…)

    Blessings, I do hope you can make little steps to explore, discover where you’re going to… (we all do. In a slower or quicker pace…) ❤ Niek ❤

Leave a Reply

