Across the mirror

Over the last few months, since I moved back to UK and living in Brighton, my life has become more settling in body and clearing old patterns and learn new ways of relating to myself and the world around me.

I haven’t had much time or energy to sit and actually tap into my heart and let the observer within, rest in these new knowing, let silent write the words and my heart paints new landscapes of discovery. What I am about to share here, today is about a brief encounter with someone who after years of solitude I felt attracted to, it is short, without physical or even emotional intimacy, but my soul shivered by depth of connections, some similarity in our life stories and so much differences in ways we see, relate and reflect back. It finished sudden without much room for any gratitude or appreciation for our sharing and togetherness. I am left with a half born smile that probably never blooms, of a friendship that could have flower our both lives, with wisdom, love and sharing healing and trust. I wish this soul a great journey on earth and beyond, I wish him peace and joy, as he truly deserve it and may his heart always be his home open, kind and loving, trusting and gentle. I saw him as a great healer, a man with abilities to bring grounding and manifest magically, perhaps for few moments, my heart ached and bled, perhaps in those moments, I also met my own weaknesses and shadow, what really matters in the path of mastery of self, in loving unconditional is to accept everything as they arrive and not resist current experiences and let our emotions speak to us, in joy or tears, in hate or love, the outside, the stranger is always part of us, part of the story we tell and share.

How could I ever question the blue of sky or fly of seagulls above my head, how could I ever wonder of the unfolding mystery of creation in each breath that invites me to be more open and less judgmental of what I am witnessing.

Our essence is love and if  life is about to experiencing this essence and purify it through our choices, then I choose to feel the ache of loving in my chest everyday, I welcome all strangers in and love them without reason or  expectation and stay grateful to all teachers and friends that appear as a stranger in my life, I treasure their gift of presence and reflections.

Come to centre of my heart

When the colours of our wanting

Make a new sky, full of rainbows.

The bleeding cut on her face is sacred,

It is a reminder of those unaware moments

she shared with the shadow; without paying attention

To open gates of her feelings. Children gets hurt while their playing

It heals as their wild nature rise again over another wall, to touch another pink rose, to love another

The world in the eyes of children is present,

Is happy,

Is oneness.

A stranger came into our house,

The children were happy of a new playmate

Their share their toys, story books, gave him their piece of chocolate cake

He took it all, like a sponge. Good at taking, didn’t know how to play the game of love, giving is all the fun.

There was a thunder and moments of a loud noise

Later on nature got quiet and the stranger was gone.

Children stood by the window for few days, in tears and cry

What has happened? Haven’t we been kind, trusting and fun?

The walking tracks faded away, outside the door, only the paly of light and dark continued.

Inside, all lights were on, children forgot so fast, they know no time, play is all they do.

Sun and the night have stories to tell, about thunders, strangers and whispers of love. Moon always listens and smiles.

One goes, one comes, children play in the garden, chasing butterflies, sky is about to open up, ah, rain is on its way… their colour books are full of images,

Stories they have painted, the acts they have played, they don’t see a stranger,

They don’t know the difference,

separation is the game that only adults know how to play.

What is here is the experiences of forever changing now,

We can watch it, play it, laugh and dance with it,

The stranger is gone and someone is creating.

The shadow is kissing the lips of light now… and

Next time, when anyone knocks our door, we again invite him in

Give him our food and warmth, trust and share our joy.

We have so much to give, to share, we are children of heaven, we write stories on wind of love,

We don’t hold or keep, we race on waves of imagination, we know where unicorns live.

Magic is our best friend and no stranger is a stranger in our house.

We are one with life.

As above, so below, as within, so with out.

We celebrate our wholeness every day, in our dance over the rainbow.

We fall, we rise, we love, we become love more and more.

serena  Devi

